Director Board


Mr. Jonathan Alles is the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer of Hatton National Bank PLC. He has over 25 years of banking experience, 15 of which is overseas. He is a Director of Acuity Partners (Private) Limited, Acuity Stockbrokers (Private) Limited, Lanka Financial Services Bureau Ltd, HNB General Insurance Limited and Sithma Development (Private) Limited.

He is an Associate member of the Institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka, a Member of the Institute of Directors of Sri Lanka and holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Stirling, Scotland.


Mr. Arjun Fernando is the Chief Executive Officer / Director of DFCC Bank. He holds 30 years’ experience in banking and financial services industry in executive and managerial positions. Prior to joining DFCC Bank in August 2012, he was the regional head of Change Delivery (Commercial banking, trade and supply chain), HSBC Asia Pacific, based in Hong Kong covering 22 countries.

He is a Director of DFCC Vardhana Bank and Acuity Stockbrokers (Private) Limited and serves as the Chairman on the Board of Acuity Partners (Private) Limited, DFCC Consulting (Private) Limited, Lanka Industrial Estates Limited and Synapsys Limited.

Mr. Fernando is an Associate member of the Institute of Financial Studies (Chartered Institute of Bankers) UK. He holds an Engineering Degree from the Southern Illinois University, USA and Master of Science in Management from Clemson University, South Carolina, USA.


Mr. Sunil De Silva is an Executive Director of South Asia Energy Management Systems INC and a Director of DFCC Consulting (Private) Limited. He joined the DFCC Bank in 1987 and functioned in different positions until retirement in 2004 as a Vice President. Prior to joining the DFCC Bank Mr. De Silva has worked in the copper industry in Zambia and steel industry in Sri Lanka. He has wide experience and considerable exposure to the renewable energy sector. He functions as a director of several companies operating mini-hydro power generation plants.

Mr. De Silva holds an Honours Degree in Mechanical Engineering and is a Graduate Member of the Institute of Engineers, Australia. He is also an Associate in Development Banking of ADFIAP.


Mr. Tyrone De Silva is the Executive Vice President, Lending at DFCC Bank. He joined the Bank in 1989 and has been involved throughout in the Bank’s Corporate Finance and Capital Markets businesses. He serves as a member of Bank’s Credit, Investment and Asset Liability Committees and is a nominee Director on the Boards of several subsidiary and associate companies of the DFCC Bank Group.
Mr. De Silva holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Warwick, UK. He is also a Graduate Member of the Institute of Mechanical Engineers, UK.


Mr. Ananda Munasinghe has had over three-decades of experience in the manufacturing industry in Sri Lanka. He was the former Director / General Manager of Acme Printing and Packaging Limited. He has also functioned as Works Manager at State Fertilizer Manufacturing Corporation and Senior Instrument Engineer at Ceylon Petroleum Corporation’s Refinery.

Mr. Munasinghe is an Engineering Graduate of the University of Ceylon, Peradeniya and holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Sri Jayawardenapura. He also holds Post Graduate Diplomas in Production Engineering and Engineering Design from Colchester College of Technology, England and Enfield College of Technology, England respectively. He has held the position of President, Sri Lanka Energy Managers Association and Sri Lanka Institute of Packaging in the past.


Ray is the Managing Director/Group CEO of ACUITY, which has subsidiaries involved in, Stock Broking, Fixed Income Securities, Corporate Finance, Venture Capital Financing & Asset Management. Prior to being appointed as Group CEO in 2009, Ray served as the CEO/MD of Acuity Stockbrokers (Pvt) Ltd, from 2001 to end 2008. In his last year as CEO/MD, Acuity Stockbrokers emerged as the No 1 stock broking firm in Sri Lanka. From 1998 to 2000, Ray functioned as the Managing Director of Forbes ABN Amro Securities. Ray has been associated with the capital markets of Sri Lanka for over 30 years, primarily as a stockbroker & since 2009 as an investment banker. He is the Chairman of Acuity Stockbrokers (Pvt) Ltd & Acuity Securities Ltd and serves on the Boards of Acuity Partners (Pvt) Ltd, Lanka Ventures PLC, LVL Energy Fund Ltd,  Soft Logic Life Insurance PLC,  Guardian Acuity Asset Management, and The Central Depository Systems (Pvt) Ltd. Ray currently holds the position of Chairman of the  Colombo Stock Exchange.  He is a past Chairman of the Colombo Stock Brokers Association.

Ray is a member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK) & has an MBA from the University of Wales, UK.


Ms. Ruvini Thenabadu is a Deputy General Manager – Corporate & Wholesale Banking at Hatton National Bank PLC. She joined the Bank in 1986 as a Management Trainee and has held various managerial positions at Branch and Head Office level. She serves as a director on Board of several companies under Acuity.

She is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants – UK (FCMA) and the Chartered Institute of Bankers London (FCIB).